Business Professionals of America

Students can receive recognition through the Torch Awards Program, which is designed to promote professionalism and leadership in both career development and personal growth.  Prashansa Gautam, Katie Gray, Sarah Kassam (did not attend), and Hope Lascurain received the Ambassador award Friday afternoon for their volunteerism in the school and community, while sponsor, Dianne Rister was honored with a 30 year service award.  Allyson Fisher, in her role as Regional President, performed various duties throughout the 5-day event, while Prashansa Gautam and Hope Lascurain served as National Leadership Conference interns.  A&M Consolidated BPA was also recognized as a Chapter of Distinction, receiving the Quality Chapter award.


The following individuals competed in events from which they advanced from the State Leadership Conference in March.


Individual Events:  *Finalist (top ten in the event)

Business Law & Ethics – Grant Edens*

Fundamental Accounting – Peter Liu

Java Programming – Melissa Rasmussen* - placed 2nd overall

Payroll Accounting – Matthew Sims*

Visual Basic/C# Programming – Katie Gray


Business Professionals of America sponsors are Terri Casto, Kathy Fisher, and Dianne Rister. 

Published Print
Follow us on:
A&M Consolidated High School
1801 Harvey Mitchell Parkway South College Station, TX 77840 Phone: (979) 764-5500 Fax: (979) 693-0212
Disclaimer & Legal
Powered by Edlio